Ipsy bag review June 2017

Hey everyone, How’s “summer” treating you guys? Over here in Massachusetts the weather gets a bit crazy but we are feeling the heat.

Today I have our monthly Ipsy bag review! Do you guys like this? If there is anything you guys would want me to write about and/or if you have any suggestions please let me know!


I was a little dissapointed with the bag. Yes, it’s cute but I feel like they have had better ones in the past. I also feel it should be more about summer, Or is it just me? We have some intresting products here including a black primer? Excited to try some of these out though.


NYX Professional Makeup 

Whipped Lip & Cheek Soufflé

At last I have found the perfect nude for me! I love this, it’s almost like a lipgloss. It did come off fairly fast, so I would need to keep reapplying.

PEEK Beauty 

Multiuse Black Primers

Now this primer I was really curious about and a bit excited! First thing,  I did not enjoy the packaging I have #sausagefingers so it was EXTREMELY hard to get this little tin open. Not going to lie it looked really weird and felt like lip balm. I tried it… I was impressed. It really made my eyeshadow pop! You can even use it by itself as a smoky eye. Would I ever buy it? Eh, I don’t think so, but it does the job.


City Color Cosmetics           

Shimmer Shadow

The eye shadow is in the shade Beach Cottage. I like this eyeshadow brand, I have used it before. This color is beautiful. You know what pops into my head when I see this eyeshadow? Mermaid. I actually used this eye shadow with the black primer. With and without it, it is a very pigmented, beautiful color. It did go on smoother with the primer, then again I just used my fingers. It is sparkly, bold and screams summer to me.

Beauty For Real 

I-LINE 24-7 Eyeliner

I get so many eyeliners from ipsy! I’m not mad though. This eyeliner…. I wasn’t really digging it. First, I could not get the eyeliner out of the tube! Then I guess I turned (rotated) it waaay to much and so much came out it broke! I could not get it to go back into the tube. That alone got me mad. There website says to roatate 25+ times…. I really wish it was on the packaging, so I really did not bother try it on my eyes. I swatched it on my hand it was pigmented, smooth, but I didn’t like the color for myself. 


Trissola 

Chia 5-in-1 Defining Curl Cream

I am super excited about this product. My hair grew back curlier then it was, and with that comes ALOT OF FRIZZ! So the first thing that popped right out was frizz control! It promises to define curls and add shine to hair. I’m really excited to try this out!

So that was this months ipsy bag please tell me what you guys think, and if you want to try ipsy out it is only $10 dollars a month! Use my link here 

Until next time, bye!

Katye

Leave a Reply

