Ipsy Glam bag may/17

Hey you guys, Now this month is a bit extra special to me because- ITS MY BIRTHDAY MONTH, and Mother’s Day, hello? Well with that said let’s check out this months glam bag!


This months theme was Summer Friday! I think the bag is cute, not my favorite though. When you think of summer what is the first thing to pop into your head? Ice cream? Pools? Fun in the sun! (Ok now it’s getting corny) This water proof baggy is super cute to have by your side with your summer essentials! 


Mellow Cosmetics, Creamy Matte Lipstick

First off I was so excited for this one, the packaging was great and the lipstick was gorgeous but, not on me! 

It is perfection! 

 
Just…. not on me! I already have problems with my oxygen running low and let’s just say, while I had this color on my sister asked me if I felt ok! My mom disliked it as well. I couldn’t agree more.


Pacifica, Island Life Eyeshadow Palette


Love the packaging again! Wasn’t really feeling the colors, for myself. I noticed some colors were really creamy and others more on the dry side. I really loved the peachy pink though.


Pixi by Petra, Endless Silky Eye Pen in OpalOvercoat  


Very pretty, shimmery and glides on with very little pressure! This one was a keeper! By the way it’s water proof as well.


Beauty & Pin-Ups, Fearless Hair Rescue Masque

I love the simple, black packaging. I have not tried this, yet, but I love hair masques or any deep conditioner. Really excited to try it out.


Adesse New York, Organic Infused Gel Effect Nail Lacquer in Surfer Girl

Love the brand not so much the color, I feel like it’s to bright for me.

Overall I think this bag had a good mix of things, you can do almost a whole look with these products. There were a few products I did not like, so my sister and I actually switched with eachother (she’s subscribed to ipsy as well). 

When we switched she gave me something I have been wanting! And it was the Starlooks  Pro NEW Artist Edition – Luxe Longwear Eye Liner Pen… the best part is it’s dual sided. On one side it’s your liquid eyeliner and the other side is a little stamp! I have not stopped wearing it! I actually had to go and buy two more!

Well thank you for taking the time to read this!  If you want to subscribe to ipsy I’ll link how to below!

Click here to subscribe to ipsy

If you have any questions or comments please leave them down below! 

-Katye 

Leave a Reply

